+51-986856881 reservas@ecopathtrekperu.com www.ecopathtrekperu.com

Inca Trail & treks Tour operator

100% Tour operator

(English) Choose your language

QUESTIONS FRÉQUEMMENT POSÉES DE  SALKANTAY

1.-Comment puis-je réserver un espace pour le Salkantay Trek?

Vous pouvez poser toutes les questions pour notre personnel dévoué vous pouvez avoir et de prendre soin de chaque détail de votre voyage du début à la fin. S’il vous plaît envoyez un courriel à: info@ecopathtrekperu.com pour commencer.

2.- Est-ce que la hauteur affecte moi?

Lorsque vous voyagez le long de la Cordillère des Andes au Pérou certaines personnes vont souffrir de certains effets du mal d’altitude. Si vous envisagez de partir en randonnée le Salkantay Trek recommande d’arriver 2 ou 3 jours avant le début de leur voyage à acclimater à l’altitude.

3.- Que faire en cas de maladie de l’altitude?

Chaque fois que possible « vers le bas ». Mais si vous restez à Cusco, vous pouvez encore sentir les effets. Le meilleur conseil est de dormir, boire beaucoup de liquides et peut également être traitée avec du thé de coca. Les porteurs mâchent des feuilles de coca enroulé autour d’une résine noire appelé llipta. Lorsque vous êtes en train de marcher et alcaloïdes actifs, cela peut aider, car il dilate les vaisseaux pour augmenter le flux sanguin vers les parties du corps qui ont le plus besoin.

4.- Huayna Picchu inclus?

Il dépend plan de voyageurs, aussi de la disponibilité des jours, comme il n’y a que 400 places par jour. Si vous voulez gravir cette montagne, le prix supplémentaire est de 15 USD, laissez-nous savoir dans les formulaires de réservation.

5.-Est-ce un dépôt requis?

Oui. Nous avons demandé un dépôt non remboursable de 200 dollars par personne avec vos données personnelles (nom, prénom, numéro de passeport, sexe, nationalité, date de naissance) non remboursable parce que le dépôt est utilisé pour acheter votre billet et train de Machu Picchu.

6.- Le Salcantay Trek est difficile?

Cela dépend de chaque personne, puisque la hauteur maximum est atteint 4650m / 1417ft le deuxième jour après avoir gravi pour la plupart de la journée. Surtout si vous êtes dans vos cinq premiers jours en altitude, ce qui peut vous donner des maux de tête et des difficultés à respirer. Ne pas oublier que même les personnes vivant dans Cusco (à 3300m), il est difficile de respirer parfois.

7.- Qu’est-ce que je dois apporter sur le voyage?

Sac à dos, sac, veste de pluie, des chaussures robustes (chaussures de randonnée sont recommandés, car ils fournissent un appui à la cheville qui réduit le risque de blessures, en particulier lors d’une randonnée dans la saison des pluies (Décembre à Mars), cependant, est importants que les bottes sont confortables. Beaucoup de gens préfèrent marcher dans les chaussures de tennis, un soin particulier doit être pris. Il est déconseillé de randonnée en sandales. Un changement complet de vêtements, un pull, veste (quelque chose de chaud), bouteille d’eau, lampe de poche et les batteries, chapeau à large bord ou une visière, crème solaire, insectifuge, des articles de toilette et du papier toilette, sélection de collations, chocolat, noix, biscuits, etc., appareil photo. Vous devez également apporter votre passeport avec vous à la marche.

8.-Dois-je demander un cheval supplémentaire?

Votre adhésion sera effectuée par des chevaux (7kl / 15p), mais le groupe aura un cheval d’urgence en cas on pourrait avoir besoin.

9.- Comment pouvons-nous fournir de l’eau le long de la Salkantay Trek?

En temps de nourriture que nous allons donner thés, cafés, etc. boire. Vous rencontrerez une source de montagne, fontaine ou petit ruisseau environ tous les 1½ heures le long de la piste où vous pouvez remplir votre bouteille d’eau. Prenez une bouteille d’au moins 1½ litres par personne. Bien que l’eau semble qu’il est toujours plus sûr d’utiliser des comprimés de stérilisation ou un filtre à eau. comprimés de stérilisation peuvent être achetés dans la plupart des pharmacies à Cusco. Avec ces comprimés vous devez attendre 30 à 40 minutes avant de la boire. Bouteille d’eau minérale peut également être acheté à Cusco, Mollepata et Santa Teresa.

10.- Quelle est la meilleure chose à faire en cas de maladie de l’altitude?

Chaque fois que possible « vers le bas ». Mais si vous restez à Cusco, vous pouvez encore sentir les effets. Le meilleur conseil est de dormir, boire beaucoup de liquides et pourrait également essayer le thé de coca. Porters et les gestionnaires de chevaux mâchent des feuilles de coca enroulé autour d’une résine noire appelé llipta. Lorsque vous êtes en train de marcher et active (en particulier sur la deuxième journée de la route), ce qui peut aider, car il dilate les vaisseaux pour augmenter le flux sanguin vers les parties du corps qui ont le plus besoin.

11.- Combien d’argent devrais-je apporter?

S’il vous plaît vérifier ce qui est inclus dans votre trek afin d’estimer ce que vous devez prendre. Sur le chemin, vous pouvez acheter des collations et des souvenirs, la plupart du temps pas de caractère coûteux. En moyenne, il est conseillé de porter 100 USD.

12.- Quelle est la meilleure saison pour aller?

Ceci est une question difficile à répondre parceque le Pérou a une grande variété de conditions climatiques. Nous dirions les voyageurs peuvent visiter le Pérou tout moment de l’année. La saison sèche dure de Mai à Septembre, et cela est généralement le temps qui est le plus recommandé. Toutefois, cela est aussi la période la plus froide de l’année. Les températures de nuit peuvent descendre en dessous de zéro. Juin, Juillet et Août sont les mois les plus populaires à visiter si vous avez tendance à rencontrer beaucoup plus grandes foules au cours de ces mois. Dans la saison des pluies (Décembre à Avril), vous pouvez vous attendre douches toute la semaine. Pour les voyageurs qui ne me dérange pas un peu de bruine et sentiers boueux, à cette époque de l’année, il offre des pistes moins fréquentées et verts, avec des fleurs sauvages et les orchidées en fleurs. Stations d’Avril à Juin ou Septembre to Novembre peuvent souvent offrir le meilleur des deux mondes. Ils ont généralement moins de personnes et des températures plus chaudes que la hauteur de la saison sèche, mais ils ont toujours tendance à relativement peu de pluie.

13.- Quels sont les documents d’entrée-je besoin?

Tous les passagers doivent apporter leur passeport original, et si vous êtes étudiant carte d’étudiant d’origine (ISIC).

14.- Est-il sûr de voyager au Pérou?

Certainement. Nous avons tendance à entendre le pire des nouvelles de l’Amérique latine. Les gens sont sympas et la culture unique. La plupart des crimes se produisent et au mauvais endroit ou au mauvais moment. Entretien et le bon sens presque toujours prévaloir.

15.- Comment se rendre de l’aéroport à l’hôtel sur les visites guidées?

À l’arrivée à Cusco, vous serez accueillis par notre représentant et transfert à l’hôtel de votre choix où vous recevez un court briefing avec le reste de la matinée est libre pour se reposer et de s’acclimater à l’altitude.

16.- Quel type de transport est utilisé?

Nos visites guidées utilisent une variété de transport y compris les fourgonnettes privées / voitures, autobus touristiques confortables, des vols, des canoës, etc. Nous utilisons un mélange de transports public / privé à offrir aux voyageurs du transport le plus sûr et efficace dans tous les domaines. Occasionnellement, nous incluons modes pas typiques de transport, bref pour donner aux voyageurs un sentiment de distances de saveurs locales.

17.- Que faire si je reçois à Machu Picchu, puis décidé de rester une nuit supplémentaire, je peux changer mon billet de train?

Vous pouvez apporter des modifications à votre billet de train retour si vous décidez de rester une nuit supplémentaire à Aguas Calientes. Mais il est soumis au paiement d’une pénalité, et la disponibilité des horaires de train.

18.- Comment notre personnel formé aux premiers secours, et environnementaux des pratiques?

Nos équipes de guidage ont été formés aux premiers secours, de sauvetage et régulièrement mise à jour grâce à des séminaires et des cours dans leurs domaines respectifs. Tout notre personnel de trekking reçoit des rapports réguliers sur la meilleure façon de répondre à la Piste de l’Inca, Machu Picchu Hikes alternatif, ainsi que la sensibilisation de l’environnement.

La conservation de l’environnement

Nous sommes de grands croyants en laissant intactes les zones que nous avons visités comme une condition qui est possible. Nous indiquons à tous ceux qui se déplace avec nous pour respecter la terre, les gens, et de leurs compagnons de voyage. Cette approche conduit à l’expérience et les connaissances qu’ils apportent un sentiment de satisfaction, et l’on pense de la responsabilité, de considération et de plaisir.

ECO PATH TREK est un Tour Opérateur Responsable et Durable

ECO PATH TREK prendre bien soin de vous!

NOTE:

Si vous prévoyez de joindre à nous pour une visite de groupe, s’il vous plaît noter que nos groupes sont petits (généralement 7 ou moins).

Nos programmes de visites sont disponibles en 3 types de services:

Service de groupe: Vous rejoignez un groupe d’autres gens comme vous qui viennent de différentes parties du monde, une excellente occasion d’avoir du plaisir et faire de nouveaux amis.

Les services privés: Ces services sont fournis uniquement pour vous et votre parti, et offrent un choix de départ, la taille du groupe et la durée de la tournée. Cela a non seulement l’avantage d’adapter le rythme de sa condition physique.

Fine Dining: Ces services sont disponibles pour les personnes ceux qui aiment marcher hors des sentiers battus et veulent profiter d’une vue de Machu Picchu sous différents angles.

NOS SERVICES

La meilleure qualité de service pour votre prochain voyage

+51-986856881 reservas@ecopathtrekperu.com www.ecopathtrekperu.com

Inca Trail & treks Tour operator

100% Tour operator

Choose your language

FAQ SALCANTAY


 FAQ SALKANTAY

1.-How do I reserve a space for the Salkantay Trek?

You can really on our dedicated staff to answer any questions you may have and to take care of every detail of your trip from the beginning to the end. Please email us to:  info@ecopathtrekperu.com to get started.

2.-Will the altitude affect me?

When travelling throughout the Andes in Peru some people will suffer some effects of altitude sickness. If you plan to hike the Salkantay Trek we recommend arriving 2 or 3 days before start your trek to acclimatize to the ltitude.

3.-What is the best thing to do in the event of altitude sickness?

Wherever possible “go down”. But, if you are staying in Cusco, you may still feel the effects. The best advice is to sleep, take plenty of fluids and you could also try coca tea. The porters chew coca leaves wrapped around a black resin called llipta. When you are actually walking and active (especially on day two of the trail), this may help since it dilates vessels to increase the blood flow to the parts of the body that need it.

Please get more detailed information about Altitude Sickness.

4.-Is the Huayna Picchu Mountain Included?

It depends of the plan of the travellers, also of the availability for the days, because there are just a 400 spaces per day. Is a extra price of 15 usd, so if you like to get one spot, please le tus to know in the reservation formular.

5.-Do you require a deposit?

Yes. We request a $200 non-refundable deposit per person along with your personal details (full name, passport number, gender, nationality, DOB) Non-refundable because the deposit we be used to buy your Machu Picchu entrance and Train ticket.

6.-Is the Salkantay Trek difficult?

You know the answer to this one: it depends! You reach 4650m/1417ft on the second day after climbing for the best part of the day. Especially if you are within your first five days at altitude, this may give you headaches and shortness of breath. Don’t forget that even people who live in Cusco (at 3300m) still get short of breath… You must know that ECO PATH TREK always provide one emergency horse for the group, which can be ridden by the person who is feeling sick or exhausted.

7.-What do I need to bring on the trek?

Backpack, sleeping bag, rain jacket, strong footwear (walking boots are recommended as they provide support to the ankle which reduces the risk of injury especially when trekking in the wet season (December – March). However it is important that your boots are comfortable and well worn-in and not brand new. Many people prefer to trek in tennis shoes but extra care should be taken. We do not recommend trekking in sandals. One complete change of clothing, sweater, jacket (something warm), water bottle and sterilizing tablets (Micropur are recommended and can be bought in local pharmacies in Cusco), flashlight and batteries, broad-brim or peaked cap, sunblock, insect repellent, toiletries and toilet paper, selection of small snacks, chocolate, dried fruit, biscuits etc, camera . You also have to bring your original passport with you on the trek. Inflatable mattress is included for all our clients.

8.-Should I request an extra horse?

Not. Your belonging will be carried by our horses (7kl/15p), even the group will have an emergency horse in case some could need it.

9.-What do we do for water along the Salkantay Trek?

At meal times we will give you teas, coffees etc to drink. You’ll come across a mountain spring, fountain or small stream approximately every 1½ hours along the trail where you can fill up your water bottle. Take a bottle of at least 1½ liter capacity per person. Although the water looks it is always safer to use sterilizing tablets or a water filter. The sterilizing tablets can be bought in most pharmacies in Cusco. With these tablets you have to wait between 30 and 40 minutes before drinking. Bottled mineral water can also be taken from Cusco or bought at Mollepata or Santa Teresa.

10.-What is the best thing to do in the event of altitude sickness?

Wherever possible “go down”. But, if you are staying in Cusco, you may still feel the effects. The best advice is to sleep, take plenty of fluids and you could also try coca tea. The porters and horse handlers chew coca leaves wrapped around a black resin called llipta. When you are actually walking and active (especially on day two of the trail), this may help since it dilates vessels to increase the blood flow to the parts of the body that need it.

11.-How much money should I take?

Please review what is included in your trek in order to estimate what you should take. Along the way you can buy snacks and souvenirs, mostly of a non expensive nature.

12.-When is the best time to go?

This is a difficult question to answer as Peru has a huge variety of weather conditions. We would say travelers can visit Peru any time of the year! Dry season runs from May to September and this is typically the time that is most recommended. However, this is also the cooler time of year. Nighttime temperatures can drop to below freezing at the height of the dry season. June, July and August are the most popular months to visit so you will tend to encounter much larger crowds during these months. In the wet season (December to April), you can expect showers three to four afternoons a week. For travelers that don’t mind a little drizzle and muddy trails, this time of year offers smaller crowds and greener hillsides, with wildflowers and orchids often in bloom The shoulder seasons, April to June or September to November can often provide the best of both worlds. They typically have fewer crowds and warmer temperatures than the height of the dry season, but still tend to have relatively little rain. For more information, check out our Peru Weather page.

13.-What entry documents do I need?

U.S. citizens need a valid passport and an entry form-tourist card which is provided by your air carrier either at the ticket counter when checking in for your flight to Peru or once on-board. (NOTE: Other nationalities should check with the nearest Peruvian Consulate to determine correct entry requirements.

14.-Is it safe to travel in Peru?

Definitely. We tend to hear the very worst news from Latin America. Helpful people and extraordinary culture. Most crime is opportunistic and not violent buy of course, it is possible to be in the wrong place at the wrong time. Care and common sense will nearly always prevail. The Sendero Luminoso is not active anymore..

15.-How do I get from the airport to the hotel on the escorted tours?

Upon your arrival to Cusco you will be greeted by our representative and transferred to your hotel of choice where you will receive a short briefing with the rest of the morning being at leisure to rest and acclimatize to the altitude.

16.-What type of transportation is used?

Our escorted tours utilize a variety of transportation including private vans/ cars, comfortable tourist buses, flights, canoes, etc. We use a mix of private/ public transportation to provide travelers with the safest and most efficient transportation in each area. Occasionally, we may include non-typical transportation modes (rickshaw, bicycle taxi, “chicken bus”, etc.) for short distances to give travelers a sense of local flavor.

17.-What happens if I arrive at Machu Picchu and then decide to stay an extra night, can I change my train ticket?

It is still possible to make changes to your return train ticket if you decide to stay an extra night at Aguas Calientes. Please let us know it at the booking time, then we organize everything for you! We organize Hotel & Hostel accommodation in all over Peru, for the same price they offer.

18.-What training do you provide for your staff on environmental practices?

Our guide teams have been trained in first aid, rescue and are regularly updated through seminars and courses in their respective fields. All of our trekking staff receives regular briefings on how to best comply with the Inca Trail Trek, Alternative Treks to Machu Picchu and Machu Picchu Sanctuary Regulations as well as on environmental awareness.

Conserving the Environments

We are great believers in leaving the areas that we visit in as untouched a condition as is possible. We encourage everyone who travels with us to respect the land, the people, and their fellow travelers. This type of focus leads to amazing experiences and insights that bring a sense of satisfaction, which is difficult to create any other way, so be thinking responsibility, consideration, and FUN!.

ECO PATH TREK is a Responsible & Sustainable Tour Operator

Salkantay Trek Specialists

ECO PATH TREK STAFF WILL TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOU! NOTE:

If you are considering joining us for a group tour, please note that our groups are small (typically 7 people or fewer) and frequently sell out many months in advance.

Our tour programs are available in 3 types of services:

Group Services: You’ll be joining a group of other people like you coming from different parts of the world, a great opportunity to have fun and make new friends.

Private Services: These services are arranged just for you and your party, and offer the possibility to choose the departure date, the group size and the duration of the tour. This not only has the advantage of adapting the pace to your physical condition.

Luxury Service with Camp at Llactapata: These service is arranged for those people people who like to trek off the beaten track and want to enjoy Machu Picchu from different angles views. On this service we camp at Llactapata which is the best camp ever.

OUR SERVICES

The best quality of service for your next trip